Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen

Olay {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen

Say bye-bye to blotches and imperfections-and hello to 5 skin-perfecting benefits + SPF 15.BB Cream hydrates for up to 24 hours with a splash of sheer color.
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
(24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 / 15(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Review 1 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Gloria57
Kingman, AZ
Month: August
Year: 1957
Received Free Product: Yes

Complete says it all

Posted on06/04/15 09:44 AM
I have been using Olay products for the last 30 yrs, and started using the Complete BB Cream Skin Perfecting moisturizer in the last 6 months. Wow-- It works so amazingly well. No need for additional sunscreen on my face is needed, and no additional foundation. I use very little makeup- if any, but with this BB cream, I have my skin moisturized protected and blimishes covered all in one. Love my Olay products
Review 2 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
sara17
Illinois
Month: September
Year: 1989
Received Free Product: Yes

Love it! :)

Posted on06/02/15 02:09 AM
Such a great Beauty Balm, with multi benefits... leaves skin so fresh and glowing, for a dewy finish! :) Love ..love it!
Review 3 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
wheelerk
Gallatin, TN
Month: June
Year: 1953
Received Free Product: Yes

LOVE THIS BB CREAM

Posted on06/01/15 02:17 PM
I love it!! You can not tell that you are even wearing it. I am so glad it has the sunscreen as well saves me that extra step of having to apply sunscreen when I am in a hurry.
Review 4 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
DMHSNY
sARATOGA sPRINGS, NEW yORK
Month: September
Year: 1959
Received Free Product: Yes

Timeless product

Posted on06/01/15 09:44 AM
this smoothing, softening moisture with sunscreen is the total summer must-have! Protecting your skin inside and out; this product stabilizes your skin tones without heavy color and protects against sun damage.
Review 5 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cjincarolina
Chapel Hill, NC
Month: August
Year: 1954
Received Free Product: Yes

Great product!

Posted on05/31/15 01:14 PM
This BB cream is perfect for a run around kind of a day! My adult daughter comments about how "fresh" my face looks when I wear this. It is hard to find the fair to light shade, but worth the hunt! Light coverage with the addition of sunscreen is wonderful. Keep making this, please!
Review 6 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lillygardener
Fairfield, Ohio
Month: August
Year: 1942
Received Free Product: Yes

Great for a gardener

Posted on05/26/15 12:13 PM
I am a gardener. So the first thing I do before I go outside is put the tinted moisturizer on my face. I also add it to the back of my neck because that's where I tan since I am forever bending down to pick a weed or something. This product is great.
Review 7 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
lighthouse7
Berlin, MD
Month: July
Year: 1952
Received Free Product: Yes

Freckles

Posted on05/26/15 09:46 AM
Being a fair skinned freckle face girl now lady, I have always struggled with sun sensitive skin. Appling this Skin Perfecting tinting Moisturizer WITH sunscreen ~ Fair to Light is PERFECT! It's not too much so it doesn't cover my freckles. It gives me a natural look with added sun screen protection:)))
Thank you Olay for helping us gals with freckles!
Review 8 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Laurent
Missouri
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2013

Best drugstore bb cream

Posted on08/04/14 08:20 PM
I have tried Garnier, Maybelline and L'Oreal. Of all these, Olay is the best. I have normal, sometimes combo fair skin with pink undertones, and the fair to light works well to give me a dewy, evened out complexion without the look of caked on or heavy makeup. This is buildable for more coverage, but if you add more try setting it with light finishing powder. I would recommend this however I think anyone with very oily skin may not like this product.
Review 9 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kristina
Dalton, GA, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2010
I saw results: Very quickly

BB Cream

Posted on07/25/14 12:01 PM
love the BB cream have tried many others and did not like any but the oil of olay I wear this instead of foundation and looks natural matches my skin color good. so glad I purchased this product
Review 10 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
wildfloral
Tuscaloosa
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2005
I saw results: Very quickly

Love this bb cream!

Posted on02/05/14 11:41 PM
I've tried so many of these creams, it has been so hard to find a proper shade for fair skin. But this one, it's perfect! Sheer enough to look natural, but enough pigment to even skin tone, and the color is lovely! None of that icky yellow tone like a lot of the fairer shades in this price range have.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Ekhill
Denver, CO
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2005
I saw results: Faster than expected

Best BB yet

Posted on01/30/14 08:40 PM
This is by far the best BB cream yet!
As an licensed skin care professional, this is the best BB cream I have found. It has a very light, breathable feeling on your skin and covers great!
No need to spend $$$$$ on BB creams anymore!
Review 12 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
gmastro
cornwall ny
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2010
I saw results: Faster than expected

Creamy skin

Posted on09/30/13 11:31 AM
Love tis product which goes on so light, yet covered all those "older" skin flaws. My skin looks so healthy and in turn I feel so comfortable in my "skin.
Review 13 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Mstrildy22
Elsberry ,Missouri
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

love this product

Posted on07/19/13 09:59 AM
@InfluensterVox @FreshEffects i have sensitive skin and most products seem to irritate it Bb cream doesn't and it looks great i have never used an base (foundation ) cause it made me look fake and BB looks natural and it blends my facial tones together this is my new fav product
Review 14 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
s3nsitiveskin
Portland, OR
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2003

Love!

Posted on05/15/13 10:46 AM
Amazing product that I want to but a million of!
I've always had trouble finding anything to put on my sensitive skin. Regular make-up tends to flake and look horrible while the majority of moisturizers break me out. Not this one! It is absolutely perfect. Perfect coverage, perfect moisture, perfectly smooth. In LOVE!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
hardcore068
Lancaster, Pa
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2000

Amazing

Posted on04/24/13 08:44 AM
First off I'm very fair skinned and I have a horrible time getting tinted makeup to match. I'm just to pale usually. I have to say this product matched great for me. I didn't have to jump through hoops to get it to blend in nicely. This gives just a nice tint to even things out without having to use a liquid foundation. It's perfect for those morning where your running late and every other day.
Review 16 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
KarenM57
Windham, ME
Month: September
Year: 1958
Received Free Product: Yes

Good product

Posted on05/26/15 02:23 PM
I have used this product for quite awhile. I love the tint. It does a good job, but now as I have aged, I am looking to try a product that will target wrinkles more aggressively.
Review 17 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
jlmail
Florida
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Using Olay since: 2000
I saw results: Longer than expected

BB Cream Light to Medium

Posted on03/04/14 03:36 PM
I'm Italian and have olive colored skin. Not real dark but darker than this product. I put it on and I don't feel it is dark enough to do the job. I would love it if it were darker as the product itself is nice when I put it on, just not dark enough!
Review 18 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
dutch
PA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1998

Dewy finish, lightweight

Posted on09/02/13 01:22 PM
This product has fragrance, a dewy finish, and is lightweight. Those who are having problems with this feeling heavy may be applying too much, treating it like makeup, when it's supposed to go on like a moisturizer. I don't apply moisturizer on underneath this, it would be too much moisture for my combination skin. I have to use powder in T zone to keep shine away and concealer over spots and dark circles. That's nothing against this product because it doesn't claim to have much coverage. When used right, this product can give a pretty "I'm not wearing makeup" look. It's a good amount of product and it's easy to find a coupon online for it. Overall I'd recommend this as a tinted moisturizer, but don't expect anything miraculous to occur just because it's labeled as a BB cream, it's just a sheer coverage tinted moisturizer with SPF.
Review 19 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Browneyedgirl
Miami, FL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Very Light and not sticky at all

Posted on08/16/13 10:40 AM
First of all, I was selected by @Influenster to try this product free of charge through their Sunkissed VOXBox. I had never tried a BB cream before and my experience was very pleasant and I didn't hesitate to try. Olay products have been around since I can remember. I do recall my mother (Cuban Nationality) stating of using Olay products in Cuba going back to the 50s. I was very pleased & satisfied with scent and overall texture of the BB cream. I really enjoyed it. Thank you @Influenster for choosing me to try.
Review 20 for {BB Cream!} Skin Perfecting Tinted Moisturizer with Sunscreen
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
jenh
San Jose, CA
Month: January
Year: 1983
Received Free Product: Yes

a little unsmooth

Posted on06/02/15 12:08 AM
liked this product, but felt that the texture was a little grainy
1 2 next