Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer

Olay {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer

Are you tired of having oily skin? Try Olay Fresh Effects Dew Over Hydrating Gel Moisturizer that will give your skin a splash of 24-hour hydration.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
(24 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 / 23(39%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Review 1 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Queensbury, NY
Month: February
Year: 1995
Received Free Product: No

Bring it back!

Posted on08/25/15 10:00 PM
I love this moisturizer! It is the only one I've been able to find that doesn't make my skin red and irritated, plus it smells great. I haven't been able to find another one that feels as light and works as well. Please reconsider discontinuing it!
Review 2 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Altoona, PA
Month: January
Year: 1989
Received Free Product: No

Please bring back the Fresh Effects Dew Over!

Posted on08/24/15 05:20 AM
Please bring this product back. The Dew Over moisturizer is incredible and it goes perfectly with the Bead Me Up face wash. Plus, it doesn't make your skin oily and it has a refreshing coolness that other moisturizers don't have.
Review 3 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Los Angeles, CA
Month: March
Year: 1998
Received Free Product: No

Bring It Back Please

Posted on08/18/15 05:28 PM
This moisturizer makes my face feel great, it finishes matte too. There is a fragrance smell, but it does not last long and the ingredients are really perfect to help tone down red skin. The coloring is unneeded really, skincare does not need color, nor does it really need the scent nor alcohol.
Review 4 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
South Dakota
Month: March
Year: 1989
Received Free Product: No

BRING IT BACK!!!

Posted on08/01/15 04:02 PM
PLEASE bring this back! I don't know why you discontinued this while continuing the Fresh Effects acne treatment line and other Fresh Effects products. This moisturizer feels beyond amazing on my skin and smells great. I think it was a great complement to the other products in your line and am very sad to see it go. Again, please reconsider.
Review 5 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Florida
Month: May
Year: 1991
Received Free Product: No

Bring it back!

Posted on07/14/15 01:32 AM
This product is amazing, I'm still hoarding the last little bit I have. Please please please bring it back!
Review 6 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Alabama
Month: October
Year: 1998
Received Free Product: No

LOVE IT!!

Posted on07/13/15 10:23 AM
Please bring this product back!! This is my favorite moisturizer to use, it is absolutely fantastic. It leaves my face feeling nice and hydrated!!
Please, Please, Please bring it back!
Review 7 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Deltona, Fl
Month: April
Year: 1995

Please bring it back!

Posted on06/06/15 05:40 AM
This product is incredible. I have very sensitive skin and it's the only moisturizer that won't break me out. It leaves my skin feeling so clean and smooth. Not to mention it makes me glow. Please reconsider discontinuing. It is truly worth saving.
Review 8 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Orlando, Fl
Month: December
Year: 1989

Love it!

Posted on06/01/15 09:50 PM
I have very oily skin and some products make me break out easily. This is not the case with dew over. Love the way it makes my skin feel, and it doesnt clog my pores or make me break out. Im 25 and highly recommend it
Review 9 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ludington, MI

Love it!

Posted on05/11/15 09:50 PM
I love the dew over noticed better skin and less wrinkles within 2 weeks. I tried it I love it but now I can't find it in any of the stores very frustrating.
Review 10 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Allen Park, MI
Age: 35-44

Olay Dew Over Moisturizer Hydrating Gel

Posted on03/05/15 08:56 AM
I am just trying this Moisturizer... Wow is all I got to describe it. Well maybe not ALL I got.... It's so soft, clean
Review 11 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Yangon, Myanmar
Age: 18-24

I will never let go this one.

Posted on02/16/15 08:12 PM
My,my...what a great gel moisturizer for oily, acne prone, combination skin types. It didn't clog my pore so much like other oil-free moisturizers.I love the great smell that can make you relax everytime you put it on.It's also cooling the skin a little,immediately hydrate skin.It make me look glowy,not awful greasy as I ever looked when I used other oil-free products.And it doesn't expensive.
Review 12 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
livingston , Ca
Age: 18-24

omg

Posted on02/10/15 01:24 AM
Please please don't ever get rid of this stuff. I will die. I never write reviews but this has saved my skin, it's the only thing that has worked and it's heaven. I haven't had any breakouts and that was my big problem everything made me break out. This makes my skin feel like it has never before. Thanks you!
Review 13 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
livingston , Ca
Age: 18-24

omg

Posted on02/10/15 01:24 AM
Please please don't ever get rid of this stuff. I will die. I never write reviews but this has saved my skin, it's the only thing that has worked and it's heaven. I haven't had any breakouts and that was my big problem everything made me break out. This makes my skin feel like it has never before. Thanks you!
Review 14 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
New York, ny
Age: 18-24

best moisturizer I've ever used

Posted on10/08/14 12:36 AM
of all the moisturizer I've gone through, even from okay, this has to be the top 1. perfect for oily skin, dry skin, combination skin, acne prone skin, and it's so very light. you'll see brighter skin within a week or two. definitely worth the buy. I will continue to repurchase, even my boyfriend loves it!! thanks olay, you've given me my favorite moisturizer.
Review 15 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Orlando, FL, USA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
I saw results: Faster than expected

Feels Amazing

Posted on06/28/14 03:14 PM
I bought this when i was looking for a refreshing skin spritzer. I couldn't find what i was looking for so i thought i'd try this product. I wanted something that felt cool, calming and light that would hydrate my face without feeling oily or greasy. This moisturizer is AMAZING. I don't usually review products but this stuff is so extraordinary that i just had to let others know. My skin feels soft, supple and younger (I am 51), not to mention refreshed and alive! The name "fresh effects" is perfect because that is exactly what this gel moisturizer does. I LOVE this stuff!
Review 16 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 1987

Love this new one!

Posted on06/26/14 08:21 PM
I received a sample and I love it. It's almost gone and going to have to go find it and buy the full size.
Review 17 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Boston, MA, USA
Age: 18-24
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Faster than expected

My favorite

Posted on06/20/14 01:51 PM
By far the best face moisturizer I've used! It got rid of dry skin without causing breakouts or leaving my face oily.
Review 18 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Very quickly

I've been free of breakouts for days!

Posted on06/08/14 11:46 AM
I suspected that my face reacted badly to the fatty alcohols (cetyl, cetearyl, stearyl) in several of the face lotions I've been using. You'd be shocked how hard it is to find moisturizers that don't contain them.
I found this moisturizer and decided to try it. Test patched it for a few days, and then decided forget that, and used it on my full face.
It has been three entire days since I have had a breakout. I'm shocked. It has been at least 6 years since I have experienced a day without a breakout.
Seriously, I created an account just to review this one moisturizer. I had to share because if you have sensitivity to other lotions, you positively must try this.
Olay, please never ever stop making this, or add cetyl alcohol to it.
Review 19 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Using Olay since: 1997
I saw results: Faster than expected

Perfection In a Jar

Posted on05/21/14 12:07 PM
This is by far the best moisturizer I have ever put on my face. I'm not sure what makes it so different from previous Olay products I've used, but my skin has not felt this soft and silky in years. I'm in my mid-thirties and am starting to pay a lot more attention to my skin these days, and I'm finally achieving that supple, dewy appearance that I've always strived for. I have this one particular annoying age line underneath one of my eyes and lately I can barely see it! It's cool and refreshing to the skin and leaves such a wonderful glow. Please do not EVER get rid of this product!
Review 20 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tampa, FL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Oily
Using Olay since: 2009
I saw results: Very quickly

Best thing I have ever put on my face

Posted on03/26/14 09:17 PM
This stuff is gold. I have really oily skin and have tried all kinds of moisturizers but even the "oil free" ones would leave my skin extremely greasy. This leaves my skin radiant and glowing, I will have this forever. Smells great also and a little goes a long way. I'll be buying a jar for some of the ladies in my family. Please don't ever discontinue! The compliments I receive are so reassuring!! Thank u Olay!
1 2 next