Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer

Olay {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer

Are you tired of having oily skin? Try Olay Fresh Effects Dew Over Hydrating Gel Moisturizer that will give your skin a splash of 24-hour hydration.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
(36 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 / 35(54%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Review 1 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Houston,Tx
Month: February
Year: 2001

BRING IT BACK

Posted on01/19/16 11:52 PM
Please bring this product back. It honestly is the best moisturizer i have used ever. I've tried other, but this one by far is the best.BRING IT BACK OLAY
Review 2 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Bahamas
Month: July
Year: 1989

BRING IT BACK!!!!!

Posted on12/13/15 07:17 AM
This is by far the best moisturizer that I have ever used! I was so upset when I learnt that it was being discontinued. It instantly refreshes my face, it can be used so great underneath my make up, it smells fabulous and it is so light and unlike most moisturizers not oily which is great! Please please bring this back in the market!
Review 3 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Saint Louis
Month: March
Year: 1989

PLEASE BRING BACK PRODUCT

Posted on12/06/15 05:19 PM
I love this moisturizer. The scent is perfect. Its so light, and soothing. Not oily or heavy like most moisturizers. I even got my husband hooked on this stuff. Stocking up on it right now-- but concerned about expiration dates. I am SO upset that it is discontinued. Olay-- please bring this back??!
Review 4 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Texas
Month: July
Year: 1993

Best moisturizer I've ever used

Posted on11/20/15 10:19 PM
I loved this moisturizer. I'm never been able to find a moisturizer quite like this. It hydrates my skin without making it oily. It makes my skin feel soft and refreshed. Because it's a gel it does get super runny either, which I've had problems in the past with other brands. I can't believe it is discontinued because it is such a good product. Please oh please bring it back.
Review 5 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Santa Barbara, CA
Month: July
Year: 1994

PLEASE BRING IT BACK

Posted on11/20/15 06:55 PM
This way by far my favorite day time moisturizer that I have ever tried! I just ran out and went to go buy more with no luck :( It soaked in quickly and left my skin moisturized all day. Also worked great under makeup. And it smells so fresh and clean! Please bring this product back!!
Review 6 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Rochester
Month: January
Year: 1982

Do not discontinue this item!

Posted on11/14/15 02:29 PM
I absolutely LOVE this product. It woke my skin up, in the morning
Review 7 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
TX
Month: May
Year: 1991

Please bring it back!

Posted on11/12/15 09:02 AM
I absolutely love this moisturizer. It is the only moisturizer I've found that hydrates without making my face feel like I slathered it in lard. Please bring this product back. I would be the first in line to buy it.
Review 8 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Raleigh, NC
Month: October
Year: 1994

Best Moisturizer Ever

Posted on11/02/15 08:26 PM
I'm writing this review in hopes that Olay will decide to bring back this moisturizer...it is the single best moisturizer I have ever used! It feels like a cross between a gel and a lotion, giving you the best of both. My skin feels clean, fresh, and hydrated after every use.
Review 9 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
11385
Month: December
Year: 1991

BRING BACK MY FAV GEL!

Posted on10/27/15 07:18 PM
OMG WHY ARE YOU GUYS DISCONTINUING THIS PRODUCT? I love this gel so much!! It makes my skin feel amazing and the scent is awesome! BRING IT BACK OLAY! Sadly, I have to find a replacement even though there won't be anything to match up to the quality of Dew Over... :( :(
Review 10 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Milwaukee, WI
Month: December
Year: 1986

Bring it Back!

Posted on10/11/15 09:24 PM
This is the best gel moisturizer I've ever used, and I've used a lot! It was perfect and I even saw my wrinkles soften. With its high reviews, it's clear, this is a fantastic product. Please bring it back!!!
Review 11 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ontario
Month: November
Year: 1990

Plz BRING IT BACK WE ALL NEED THIS PRODUCT!!!

Posted on09/21/15 12:48 PM
This product works like magic for my skin and now that it's leaving I can't bare that I love this product. PLEASEEEE BRING IT BACK!
Review 12 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Florida
Month: November
Year: 1989

Fast absorbing, refreshing moisturizer

Posted on09/15/15 03:01 PM
Please do not discontinue! I have purchased three tubs in case...
Pros: absorbs quickly, non-greasy, delicate and dainty fragrance, no trouble with my relatively sensitive skin.
Similar products:
Moisture Surge - Clinique (con - cost).
Moisture Rescue - Garnier (pro - cost: slightly less; con - I feel like my skin does not stay hydrated as long as it does with this product??)
Review 13 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Queensbury, NY
Month: February
Year: 1995

Bring it back!

Posted on08/25/15 10:00 PM
I love this moisturizer! It is the only one I've been able to find that doesn't make my skin red and irritated, plus it smells great. I haven't been able to find another one that feels as light and works as well. Please reconsider discontinuing it!
Review 14 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Altoona, PA
Month: January
Year: 1989

Please bring back the Fresh Effects Dew Over!

Posted on08/24/15 05:20 AM
Please bring this product back. The Dew Over moisturizer is incredible and it goes perfectly with the Bead Me Up face wash. Plus, it doesn't make your skin oily and it has a refreshing coolness that other moisturizers don't have.
Review 15 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Los Angeles, CA
Month: March
Year: 1998

Bring It Back Please

Posted on08/18/15 05:28 PM
This moisturizer makes my face feel great, it finishes matte too. There is a fragrance smell, but it does not last long and the ingredients are really perfect to help tone down red skin. The coloring is unneeded really, skincare does not need color, nor does it really need the scent nor alcohol.
Review 16 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
South Dakota
Month: March
Year: 1989

BRING IT BACK!!!

Posted on08/01/15 04:02 PM
PLEASE bring this back! I don't know why you discontinued this while continuing the Fresh Effects acne treatment line and other Fresh Effects products. This moisturizer feels beyond amazing on my skin and smells great. I think it was a great complement to the other products in your line and am very sad to see it go. Again, please reconsider.
Review 17 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Florida
Month: May
Year: 1991

Bring it back!

Posted on07/14/15 01:32 AM
This product is amazing, I'm still hoarding the last little bit I have. Please please please bring it back!
Review 18 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Alabama
Month: October
Year: 1998

LOVE IT!!

Posted on07/13/15 10:23 AM
Please bring this product back!! This is my favorite moisturizer to use, it is absolutely fantastic. It leaves my face feeling nice and hydrated!!
Please, Please, Please bring it back!
Review 19 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Deltona, Fl
Month: April
Year: 1995

Please bring it back!

Posted on06/06/15 05:40 AM
This product is incredible. I have very sensitive skin and it's the only moisturizer that won't break me out. It leaves my skin feeling so clean and smooth. Not to mention it makes me glow. Please reconsider discontinuing. It is truly worth saving.
Review 20 for {Dew Over!} Hydrating Gel Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Orlando, Fl
Month: December
Year: 1989

Love it!

Posted on06/01/15 09:50 PM
I have very oily skin and some products make me break out easily. This is not the case with dew over. Love the way it makes my skin feel, and it doesnt clog my pores or make me break out. Im 25 and highly recommend it
1 2 next