Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System

Olay Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System

Exfoliation is a critical step for revealing more youthful, brighter skin. The Olay ProX Microdermabrasion System gives you these vivid results by removing the layers that life puts on. You'll help treat the appearance of imperfections, dull patches and surface discoloration for a visibly improved texture and a more even skin tone.
Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
(13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
0 / 9(0%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Review 1 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
toronto,ON
Month: February
Year: 1991
Received Free Product: No

waste of money

Posted on08/25/15 09:31 PM
I bought this cleansing system few months ago, i find it complete waste of money. The brush barely works, it keeps freezing or stops working when it presses on your skin.
Review 2 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Portsmouth, VA
Month: December
Year: 1987
Received Free Product: No

Loving this product

Posted on08/06/15 01:44 PM
I skeptically purchased this product because several others had let me down. I was suffering from painful blemishes and breakouts that I could not get under control. After the first week I noticed my skin was clearing up and tightening. I also had a notable reduction of blackheads on my nose. I have been using this product for 3 weeks and could not be happier with the results.
Review 3 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Modeto, CA
Month: July
Year: 1954
Received Free Product: No

Microdermabrasion

Posted on08/23/15 07:35 PM
Why aren't replacement heads available in stores for this product? I would not have paid the extra money if I had paid attention and realized I could not easily buy replacement heads for the foam attachment.
Review 4 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Ohio

quit working

Posted on05/17/15 09:00 AM
I bought the Cleansing System in December 2014. The motor has stopped working, in less than 6 months. I thought at first the batteries died, but still did not turn on when I replaced the batteries. I am researching other companies, I will not buy this one again.
Review 5 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
North Andover MA

Great product!!!

Posted on05/09/15 06:34 PM
I have to say, I was skeptical about this product. I've had microdermabrasion done in Boston. It's expensive! So of course I need to be a skeptic. But I used it, and my skin really does feel like I had a microdermabrasion. Love how my skin feels. Great product! !
Review 6 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Kelowna, BC
Age: 55-64

works great but.....

Posted on03/15/15 05:35 PM
I love this system however, I have had no luck trying to buy the replacement foam heads anywhere in the city. I don't need the Polisher, I have two tubes, I just want the heads. Replacement brushes are available but no foam heads. Otherwise, works very well.
Review 7 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
el paso, tx
Age: 35-44

Day 1

Posted on01/08/15 09:21 PM
So far it's easy to use. I probably should have purchased elsewhere since Walgreens was $10 over msrp :( darn
Review 8 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Boston,MA
Age: 25-34

system not rotating

Posted on12/04/14 10:18 AM
I just received the pack today from amazon ...when i tried using the ON button .. the system head is not rotating ...i mean the cleansing brush is not rotating.
I placed the battery in the correct direction but i guess the motor is not working....!
Help me with some tips, i will tried again or i have return the product
Review 9 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
pakistan
Age: 18-24

No, I do not recommend this product.

Posted on09/15/14 04:49 PM
The microdermabrasion is a great product! My skin looks tighter and smoother- LOVE IT!! Does not irritate my extremely sensitive skin!
Review 10 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
NY
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive

Great Product

Posted on03/02/14 10:28 AM
The microdermabrasion is a great product! My skin looks tighter and smoother- LOVE IT!! Does not irritate my extremely sensitive skin!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
North Smithfield, RI
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 2012
I saw results: Very quickly

Money well spent!

Posted on01/06/14 11:51 PM
I have always had issues with my face being dull, having spots and blemishes. Usually when I wash my face with regular soap, it gets red and itchy. I have tried hundreds of face soaps and acne washes and was about to give up until I got this for a Christmas present.Skeptical that this would be like all of the rest of the products I had used, I tried it. The first day, I saw FLAWLESS results. I have been using it for almost 2 weeks now. I'm leaving the house without wearing make up, my skin tone is even and balanced, and I feel more confident. I can't thank Olay enough for making an amazing product that has changed my life and my confidence level! Buying the refills is so worth it and I would recommend this product to anyone and everyone. Well done!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Wilmington, Delaware
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Using Olay since: 2013
I saw results: Very quickly

Love this!!!

Posted on12/27/13 07:30 AM
I just purchased the cleansing system, tried the microdermabrasion and noticed after one cleaning a difference. My face tends to get dry on my forehead and around my nose, dryness gone. I also noticed a visible difference. I have sensitive skin prone to breakouts and this was gentle enough that it did not cause irritation. LOVE THIS PRODUCT!
Review 13 for Olay ProX Microdermabrasion Plus Advanced Cleansing System
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
California
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Using Olay since: 1974
I saw results: Very quickly

Immediate Results

Posted on09/11/13 02:52 PM
I've used Olay products for close to 40 years and I am never disappointed! My daughter uses Olay as well. I saw immediate results with the Microdermabrasion Advanced Cleaning System. My skin felt and looked smoother and brighter to me. I love it!
6 of 7 found this review helpful.