Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream

Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream

Recapture skin’s youthful luminosity. You’ll see visibly younger skin in 2 weeks and help dark spots fade in 8 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.668 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(226 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
(226 reviews)
5 stars
174
4 stars
37
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
2
198 / 226(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Review 1 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
North Carolina
Month: April
Year: 1950

Not good under makeup

Posted on01/05/16 11:00 AM
Purchased the small sample of this. Unfortunately it does leave a residue. I used it under my foundation and it did not work at all. It pilled and I had to start over.
Response from Olay:By AmeliaConsumer Relations01/16/16 11:07 AM
Hello,

We're sorry you didn't prefer the way this feels after it's applied. It may help to know that using less of the product may help going forward. Another option is to try switching to a lotion or serum, like the Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Treatment for daytime use and then use your cream at night. I hope this helps!
Review 2 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cameron, North Carolina
Month: May
Year: 1951

Love it!!!

Posted on12/22/15 03:23 PM
My Granddaughter bought this for me and I think it's fantastic. It gives my face just a little glow for my age.
Review 3 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ohio
Month: April
Year: 1943

best

Posted on12/22/15 06:55 AM
Fantastic priduct.... The luminating tone correcting transform my facial skin . Love this. Been wearing Oil if Olay for 30 or more years and give all the credit to my graceful aging to these products ..... Now 72 and no one knows but YOU !! Lol
Review 4 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Elizabethton,TN
Month: March
Year: 1971

It's awesome for your skin!

Posted on12/02/15 03:55 PM
It's a great product I would recommend it to the world it makes your skin feel so wonderful it smells so good makes you're skin have a glow to it so it makes your skin look so shiny!
Review 5 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
New york,ny
Month: June
Year: 1986

Very good product!

Posted on11/19/15 01:56 PM
Yes i do skin feels greats nice scent very smooth it fors moisturiZe. Definitely reccomend it
Review 6 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
rockingham nc 28379
Month: March
Year: 1994

olays the best

Posted on11/12/15 10:45 PM
no other product is as good as olay ive used product after product nothing will never stand before olay products try them there the best thanks olay keep them coming if you use just one time you will ee what i mean olay makes your skin feel baby soft i love feeling soft as a new born baby so thanks olay
Review 7 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
GW
Month: February
Year: 1988

This product has great features

Posted on11/06/15 12:36 AM
This product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great features
Review 8 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Atlantis FLA
Month: October
Year: 1941

Regeneris luminous night mask

Posted on10/28/15 07:07 PM
Love love love love love this product. Makes my skin feel so good and makes the lines disappear I just love it it is the best product on the market but I love all of the Olay products
Review 9 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Los Angeles
Month: March
Year: 1972

No using the product anymore

Posted on10/23/15 09:04 PM
I tried to put less product on my skin, like I've read in some comments, but, I still having issues with some white residue. I'm trying less expensive products like nivea moisturizer now and it works, no matter how much product I put on, no white stuff on my face.
Response from Olay:By AmeliaConsumer Relations10/27/15 05:09 PM
Hello Leyssa,

We truly appreciate the update and we're sorry to learn this didn't work out for you. Because creams are very rich, a thinner, more lotion-like product may work better for your skin type. Give the Luminous Tone Perfecting Treatment a try instead. It's a thin, lotion consistency that's fast absorbing and non-greasy. Hope you check it out!
Review 10 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Sacramento, CA
Month: April
Year: 1977

It does not work!

Posted on10/07/15 09:52 PM
I am so disappointed by this! I used more than 10 jars of this and my dark spots are still there. I live in CA, so I think, this face lotion needs a high SPF protection in its formula... because without it, it is actually useless! I spend money on this for nothing! The sun still does some damage!
Response from Olay:By AmeliaConsumer Relations10/09/15 04:50 PM
Hi Maya,

Your experience is truly upsetting and we understand your frustration. Because this isn't something we'd expect to happen, we'll need to gather some additional information from you. Please call us at 1-855-236-3353. Our hours are 9:00 AM to 6:00 PM, EST (Monday through Friday). Mention this referral to the responding agent and they'll be delighted to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon!
Review 11 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
New york, ny
Month: January
Year: 1970

Excellent if not for residue

Posted on09/14/15 10:35 AM
Love Olay products and this would be excellent if not for film or residue it leaves on my skin
Response from Olay:By AmeliaConsumer Relations09/16/15 07:57 AM
Hi there,

It's unfortunate this isn't meeting all of your expectations. We're sorry about that. Creams can be tricky, because if too much is used a residue can be left behind. Try using less product and see if that helps! Let us know if you have any other issues at 1-855-236-3353. We're available M-F from 9AM to 6PM, EST.
Review 12 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
New York, NY
Month: August
Year: 1964

LOVE THE PRODUCT NOT THE RESIDUE

Posted on08/20/15 09:36 PM
I love this product but not sure if anyone else is experiencing the same effects. After applying just a small amount of luminous moisturizer it leaves a white residue all over my skin..almost like flakes..very disappointed. Not sure if am using too much but doubt it..other products like the pro x line does the same thing to me?? Probably won't buy again
Response from Olay:By AmeliaConsumer Relations09/02/15 03:07 PM
Hi there,

It's upsetting to learn this is happening. We're sorry about that. Generally, residue and/or buildup is a sign too much product is being used. We'd suggest using less product to see if this helps. Let us know!
Review 13 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Summertown, TN
Month: November
Year: 1975

Love It!

Posted on06/24/15 06:45 PM
I am writing this review to let Olay know I love the Rengenrist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream! Please do not take this product off the market. I can tell a difference in the freshness to the look of my skin. My skin looks vibrant. This product does not cause breakout as most other moisturizer do. The scent is show and appealing to the senses.
Review 14 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Minneapolis, MN
Month: October
Year: 1983

Feeling fresh

Posted on06/08/15 09:09 PM
The best way to rehydrate my skin. After using the tone perfecting cream my skin tone seemed to evenly blend with no discoloration or splotches. After using the cream you won't need moisturizer since its hydrating all on its own.
Review 15 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Missouri
Month: August
Year: 1945

This product was great to use.

Posted on06/07/15 06:52 PM
Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream made my skin feel rehydrated and seemed to me to smooth out my skin tone. I felt it was much more affordable than many department store creams I have used and I felt it was a product well worth repurchasing.. At my age, I feel I am searching for the impossible, the illusive "fountain of youth." Time takes its toll, but this product made me feel as good as possible and that is probably the best I can expect..
Review 16 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Tucson, AZ
Month: June
Year: 1959

Totally Silk

Posted on06/06/15 12:20 PM
Love this product. I tried this perfecting cream at a store and immediately felt the smooth silky feeling. I have always used OLAY product but by far this one is my favorite. After washing my face with Olay bar I smear this cream all over. My face which feels dry and tight immediately gets this smooth silky feeling and if I can say I feel younger! When I forget to put it on and leave my house I don't want to be seen by anyone cause I feel old tired looking! Love this product
Review 17 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
North Highlands, CA
Month: June
Year: 1956

No noticeable improvement

Posted on06/05/15 01:10 AM
I started using this product about a month ago and haven't seen any noticeable improvement. I'm a little disappointed.
Review 18 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dublin, GA
Month: February
Year: 1958

This product is fantastic.

Posted on06/04/15 10:12 PM
I used the Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream daily for two weeks. I noticed that my skin had better texture and a clearer tone.
Review 19 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Madison, AL
Month: October
Year: 1946

Youthful and Healthy Skin

Posted on06/04/15 05:37 PM
Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream goes on so smoothly and feels light and airy. As the summer months approach, a lighter touch is comfortable and quick to apply. As women age, the skin requires a bit more maintenance to keep skin moisturized, natural and vibrant looking. Olay does a beautiful job in smoothing and evening out irregular skin tones caused by age spots and sun exposure.
Review 20 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Phoenix, AZ
Month: June
Year: 1984

Great product

Posted on06/04/15 03:13 PM
I love this cream I use it night and Mornings love the smell and the texture the cream has and it has help a lot with my skin
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next