Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream

Olay Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream

Recapture skin’s youthful luminosity. You’ll see visibly younger skin in 2 weeks and help dark spots fade in 8 weeks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.037 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(7362 Reviews) 7361
Open Ratings Snapshot
(7,362 reviews)
5 stars
3,108
4 stars
2,368
3 stars
1,214
2 stars
397
1 star
275
6,166 / 7,082(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Review 1 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Arkansas
Month: November
Year: 1973
My skin type is: Combination

I live olay products

Posted on04/30/16 11:43 AM
I love all olay products. I have used mainly the moisturizer and love the way my face feels. Olay is just a good brand to buy.
Review 2 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Boston
Month: April
Year: 1992
My skin type is: Dry

Works

Posted on04/27/16 12:06 PM
I did try it and you an see results. I would recommend this product to my friends and family. I am glad I tried it.
Review 3 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Kansas City, MO
Month: November
Year: 1991
My skin type is: Normal

This product does wonders

Posted on04/25/16 04:02 PM
This product does wonders for your skin. It's absolutely worth the money & long lasting.
Review 4 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Franklin, NC
Month: June
Year: 1979
My skin type is: Normal

In love with this cream!

Posted on04/15/16 07:36 AM
I've never liked any of the creams I've tried, until now! I LOVE this cream!! It feels silky & smooth! Like a satin finish on my skin! It takes very little to cover my face & neck. And it smells wonderful! Not too strong, very light & clean smelling. No chemical smell like others I've tried. I received this in a sample size, 0.24 ounce. I've used it almost a week now, day & night, and still have plenty left! I will definitely be purchasing the full size!
Review 5 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Atlanta, Ga
Month: October
Year: 1994
My skin type is: Oily

This product is so amazing.

Posted on04/13/16 11:00 PM
I've been using this product for 2 weeks now it's really showing a difference in my skin, I love it!!
Review 6 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
utah
Month: September
Year: 1993
My skin type is: Sensitive

I love this!!

Posted on04/12/16 12:40 AM
It works wonders! I love it so much. It really does the trick! At first i wasnt sure if it was working but just give it a couple of weeks, youll definitely see results. Im so happy i decided to just get it. It I give it 5/5 stars!! I hope youll get the same results that i did!
:)
Review 7 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Hot Springs, AR
Month: October
Year: 1984
My skin type is: Sensitive

Great Product

Posted on04/11/16 06:08 PM
Wonderful product! I highly recommend it for anyone wanting to tone skin!
Review 8 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Anaheim,CA
Month: March
Year: 1992
My skin type is: Combination

Residue

Posted on04/04/16 08:02 AM
It smells good and all but the residue that's left on my face counters any good it brings. It's quite embarrassing to walk around and have this thing make your skin look more gross than it already is.
Review 9 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Orlando fl
Month: July
Year: 1991
My skin type is: Dry

Perfect

Posted on03/21/16 01:48 PM
It got rid of the crows eyes and made me look a few years younger!
Review 10 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
2286236829
Month: April
Year: 1975
My skin type is: Dry

Smells great

Posted on03/13/16 01:53 PM
Daily cream because of the white base smell good look good for your skin
Review 11 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Fairless hills pa
Month: January
Year: 1966
My skin type is: Sensitive

Amazing product

Posted on03/01/16 03:34 PM
Love love this cream I have sensitive skin and cannot afford the expensive creams. And I remembered my grandmother once telling me if it's still on the shelf after this many years they are doing something right
Review 12 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
North Carolina
Month: April
Year: 1950

Not good under makeup

Posted on01/05/16 11:00 AM
Purchased the small sample of this. Unfortunately it does leave a residue. I used it under my foundation and it did not work at all. It pilled and I had to start over.
Response from Olay:By AmeliaConsumer Relations01/16/16 11:07 AM
Hello,

We're sorry you didn't prefer the way this feels after it's applied. It may help to know that using less of the product may help going forward. Another option is to try switching to a lotion or serum, like the Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Treatment for daytime use and then use your cream at night. I hope this helps!
Review 13 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cameron, North Carolina
Month: May
Year: 1951

Love it!!!

Posted on12/22/15 03:23 PM
My Granddaughter bought this for me and I think it's fantastic. It gives my face just a little glow for my age.
Review 14 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ohio
Month: April
Year: 1943

best

Posted on12/22/15 06:55 AM
Fantastic priduct.... The luminating tone correcting transform my facial skin . Love this. Been wearing Oil if Olay for 30 or more years and give all the credit to my graceful aging to these products ..... Now 72 and no one knows but YOU !! Lol
Review 15 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Elizabethton,TN
Month: March
Year: 1971

It's awesome for your skin!

Posted on12/02/15 03:55 PM
It's a great product I would recommend it to the world it makes your skin feel so wonderful it smells so good makes you're skin have a glow to it so it makes your skin look so shiny!
Review 16 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
New york,ny
Month: June
Year: 1986

Very good product!

Posted on11/19/15 01:56 PM
Yes i do skin feels greats nice scent very smooth it fors moisturiZe. Definitely reccomend it
Review 17 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
rockingham nc 28379
Month: March
Year: 1994

olays the best

Posted on11/12/15 10:45 PM
no other product is as good as olay ive used product after product nothing will never stand before olay products try them there the best thanks olay keep them coming if you use just one time you will ee what i mean olay makes your skin feel baby soft i love feeling soft as a new born baby so thanks olay
Review 18 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
GW
Month: February
Year: 1988

This product has great features

Posted on11/06/15 12:36 AM
This product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great features
Review 19 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Atlantis FLA
Month: October
Year: 1941

Regeneris luminous night mask

Posted on10/28/15 07:07 PM
Love love love love love this product. Makes my skin feel so good and makes the lines disappear I just love it it is the best product on the market but I love all of the Olay products
Review 20 for Regenerist Luminous Tone Perfecting Cream
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Los Angeles
Month: March
Year: 1972

No using the product anymore

Posted on10/23/15 09:04 PM
I tried to put less product on my skin, like I've read in some comments, but, I still having issues with some white residue. I'm trying less expensive products like nivea moisturizer now and it works, no matter how much product I put on, no white stuff on my face.
Response from Olay:By AmeliaConsumer Relations10/27/15 05:09 PM
Hello Leyssa,

We truly appreciate the update and we're sorry to learn this didn't work out for you. Because creams are very rich, a thinner, more lotion-like product may work better for your skin type. Give the Luminous Tone Perfecting Treatment a try instead. It's a thin, lotion consistency that's fast absorbing and non-greasy. Hope you check it out!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next