Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream

Olay Regenerist Night Recovery Cream

An amino peptide + B3 complex moisturizes all night like a time released effect to firm skin's appearance while you sleep
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(702 Reviews) 691
Open Ratings Snapshot
(702 reviews)
5 stars
563
4 stars
90
3 stars
17
2 stars
10
1 star
22
581 / 629(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Review 1 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Mason,OH
Month: May
Year: 1942
My skin type is: Dry

Love the feel

Posted on06/22/16 03:39 PM
Can't find it anymore . Love this product!
Bought it at Costck 2 jar pack. What stores sell this??? My daughter in law loves it also.
Review 2 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Industry IL
Month: September
Year: 1974
My skin type is: Combination

Miracle Cream

Posted on03/22/16 12:56 PM
I've seen some bad reviews about eye irritation. As an RN of 15 years ANYTHING that exfoliates and regenerates skin cells SHOULD NOT be applied close to your eyes. I myself have VERY sensitive eyes so I dont apply the lotion above my cheekbone or lower than my eyebrow.
This product when used correctly can work miracles. Bottom line is you MUST know your own skin BEFORE you apply ANYTHING to it. My personal experience with this product has been PHENOMENAL.
Review 3 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Effectiveness
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
1 / 5
1 / 5  stars
Ohio
Month: January
Year: 1985
My skin type is: Combination

Miss the old formula

Posted on02/17/16 11:11 AM
The old formula plumped and hydrated, and never gave my acne-prone skin problems. The new formula wouldn't absorb and left a greasy film. Small white bumps all over. Weeks later, my skin looked dull and my breakouts were worse. Still check if the old formula is back every time I go to the store. Tons of reviews on other websites reflect that loyal users of the old night cream feel the same way.
Review 4 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Skin Feel
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
ny
Month: January
Year: 1955

This product has great features

Posted on10/13/15 12:38 AM
This product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great featuresThis product has great features
Review 5 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5  stars
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5  stars
Charlotte, NC
Month: January
Year: 1974

Why the change?

Posted on07/15/15 06:15 PM
Really loved this product when the cream was a light lavender color. The newer formula does not absorb nor work as well. The original fragrance was pleasant and the new fragrance is less so. Will return as a costumer if original formula returns.
Response from Olay:By DebbieConsumer Relations07/21/15 11:14 AM
Hello,

I’m very sorry you’re disappointed with our recent product change. Typically, we make modifications based on consumer feedback and extensive market research. Still, I know how frustrating it can be when your favorite product is changed, Please be assured I’m sharing your disappointment with the rest of our team.

The formula changes include:
*The addition of new anti-aging ingredient Olivem
*Increased levels of existing ingredients
*Increased penetration of key ingredients into skin’s surface layers

At the same time, we decided to remove the dyes from this product formula.

We appreciate your loyalty and we'll be happy to discuss other options. Feel free to reach out to us at 1-855-236-3353. We’re available Monday through Friday between 9 AM to 6 PM EST.

Thanks for writing!
Review 6 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Illinois
Month: November
Year: 1960

Deep Moisturizing

Posted on06/08/15 01:14 PM
Although thick and a bit greasy feeling I love how my face does feel more moisturized than when not using the product.
Review 7 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ventura,CA
Month: February
Year: 1966

Non Greasy Cream

Posted on06/07/15 11:43 PM
Have used this product for about a month now. I love the smooth texture of my skin after using it. It's non greasy and skin feels very tight and wonderful.
Review 8 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
McKinleyville, CA
Month: June
Year: 1985

High end without the high end price

Posted on06/07/15 06:05 PM
I absolutely love this night cream. I've tried Chanel and all of the way-too-expensive brands and this is just as good, if not better! The price is on point..but not so cheap that you are afraid to use it in fear that your face may fall off. I appreciate the quality and the affordability, as well as the results that I've been getting while using it. Thanks, Olay! Keep up the great work!
Review 9 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Chetek WI
Month: May
Year: 1952

Night repair

Posted on06/07/15 03:04 PM
I started using Regenerist Night Recovery Cream and will never change. My skin is softer and healthier now after using the night cream. Wrinkles are less noticeable and I feel great about that. I'm very careful around my eyes and avoid getting to close as it made my eyes watery one time. Love this product as it does help to slow the aging of my skin.
Review 10 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
West Chester, PA
Month: July
Year: 1968

smooth

Posted on06/07/15 10:55 AM
Looks thick but goes on beautifully and spreads very easily. It keeps my skin well hydrated all year long. I've been using this product for several years and get compliments on the youthfulness of my appearance. Kudos to Olay.
Review 11 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
White Plains, NY
Month: October
Year: 1964

This product works

Posted on06/06/15 04:36 PM
How do I know it works? When I run out of it and don't have any to use at night, I see a big difference. Skin looks horrible when I don't use it.
Review 12 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Chicago, IL
Month: December
Year: 1963

AWESOME!!!!!

Posted on06/05/15 08:32 PM
The night recovery cream is awesome!!! I use it 4 nights a week followed by the regenerated hydrated cream that I use daily... I have been using Oil of Olay products since I was 19 and I'm 51 and I'm always mistaken for 34....
Review 13 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Kansas City, MO
Month: July
Year: 1944

Every Night

Posted on06/05/15 03:37 PM
This product works as well as a good night's sleep and I wouldn't have a good night's sleep without it. I wake up looking refreshed every morning and really notice the difference if I don't use it nightly.
Review 14 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
Atlanta, ga
Month: November
Year: 1949

Silky Smooth

Posted on06/05/15 03:31 PM
I love the feel of the cream and the way it makes my skin look and feel.
Review 15 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Spokane WA
Month: January
Year: 1950

Smooth and silky night

Posted on06/05/15 02:57 PM
I've been using Olay products for many years. Love the Regenerist Night Recovery Cream. Goes on like silk. It is comfortable. I don't feel greasy. Best thing....the next morning my skin looks so fresh and new. I highly recommend this night cream.
Review 16 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
South Dakota
Month: June
Year: 1983

great night cream!

Posted on06/05/15 11:48 AM
This night cream is my favorite, I think. It is thick and luxurious and my skin always feels great when I use it!
Review 17 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Oriental, NC
Month: October
Year: 1952

feels great

Posted on06/05/15 06:28 AM
I have used this every night for years, and it feels great on the skin. Even my children refer to the smell of Oil of Olay as the 'mommy smell' becaused I've used the products for so long!
Review 18 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Galveston, Texas
Month: April
Year: 1953

Great for sensitive skin!

Posted on06/05/15 05:51 AM
I love the way that Regenerist Night Recovery Cream leaves my face feeling soft and smooth. Yet it is gentle enough for my sensitive skin.
Review 19 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Daytona Beach, FL
Month: August
Year: 1971

Ahhhhhh

Posted on06/05/15 04:00 AM
Just because my mother swears by Olay Regeneration didn't mean I was convinced. In a pinch I tried some one night. Just one application and my skin felt smoother and softer. I use this daily now. Love love love! You will too.
Review 20 for Regenerist Night Recovery Cream
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lapoint, Utah
Month: March
Year: 1943

I love the feel of it on my face.

Posted on06/04/15 08:35 PM
I have used this product for a very long time. I have used Olay for years. I love what it does to my face. I get compliments about my age. I look younger. I love the silky feel it gives my face.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next