Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser

Olay Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser

Cleanse, exfoliate to detoxify and moisturize skin for the beautifully regenerated look of a mini-professional treatment
Average Customer Rating:
4.66 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(47 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
(47 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
0 / 1(0%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Review 1 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
tirachy
New Mexico
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2011

Great Product

Posted on05/31/13 11:45 AM
Strong enough to scrub with, but gentle enough not to induce breakouts. Awesome. I use it everyday. Thanks Olay.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
vicky220
cleveland,ohio
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

BEST PRODUCTS!!!!!!!

Posted on09/22/12 04:15 PM
i love the whole line of regenerating products. my face never felt cleaner, younger & fresher. i look forward to using the products daily it makes me feel refreshed like i have new skin. PLEASE don't change this line it is the best ever. i highly recommend it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Gsnap
Nashville, TN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Great for dry skin with a breakout

Posted on01/12/12 04:30 PM
I have dry skin, but once in a while I break out a little and this helps without drying my skin out. Plus it exfoliates gently to help my dry skin not get dull. I use this the most out of all of the Regenerist products!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lilybeth
Tennessee
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

husband and I both use this

Posted on11/02/11 09:45 AM
We started out with the Walmart knock-off of this and liked it so well, I went this time with the original Olay product. It's only a couple of dollars more!
Our faces feel clean and younger using this. Not too harsh on sensitive skin.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Haleybop
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2011

Love this!

Posted on08/30/11 10:23 PM
I love this cleanser. It's like a cleanser with a microdermabrasion all in one. Love the way it feels and cleanses.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
KathyInNY
NY
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes

Love it!

Posted on02/11/11 10:03 PM
Not only does this cleanser clean but there is no dryness or tight feeling. I have not felt this clean in ages.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Soopawombat
Sacramento ,CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2007

From a Guy..It's got to be good :)

Posted on02/05/11 04:51 PM
I have used this product for over a year or so. This is the best cleanser on the market for sure. It makes your face feel clean without drying it out. It's great for normal or oily skin. Go Oil of Olay. Ps..don't tell my guy friends. They are just jealous of my great skin anyway.
From:
Straight guy you loves his face.
Review 8 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cabingirl
Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

Wonderful creamy cleanser

Posted on12/01/10 12:38 PM
This stuff works wonders, it's so creamy and hydrating yet it still exfoilaites just enough. Love it and have recommended it to my sisters and friends. I've been using this for about 4 months now and won't stop- it's the best cleanser out there for dry skin!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Mace
Chattanooga, TN
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

AMAZING

Posted on11/24/10 09:32 PM
Don't change it! My skin had to go through a lot to find the right cleanser. I love Olay and I'm writing this review just so they don't discontinue it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
jlmk

Best Face Wash

Posted on06/15/10 05:12 PM
I have very sensitive and moody skin. I grabbed the wrong face wash once and boy did my skin know it. This wash leaves my face skin fresh, exfoliated, and perfectly moisturized without too much.
Review 11 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
kat30
MD
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

AWESOME!

Posted on04/14/10 09:23 PM
I love this cleanser! Its one of the best I've ever used. It has cleared up my face quickly and well and never feels dried out or irritated. Please never change the formula, its perfect the way it is!!!
Review 12 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Avalon
Los Angeles, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Sleep in a bottle

Posted on03/19/10 10:51 AM
I absolutely LOVE this cleanser!! It completely takes off all my makeup - even waterproof eye makeup - without drying my skin. The morning after I use it, my skin looks fabulous, just like I got a great nights sleep.
Review 13 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Suzy
NY
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Regenerist

Posted on02/06/10 12:58 PM
I just tried Regenerist Cleanser and the dead skin cells on my face started to peel off. Within two days I saw a visible difference on my facial skin, the fine lines literally disappeared. My skin is moist and supple with an even tone. I had a bottle of Olay Age Defying anti-wrinkle Daily Moisturizer which for some reason was sitting in my vanity draw unused, so I added that to my routine with the Night of Olay Cream, my skin feels and looks a lot better so I am going to buy the Regenerist line from now on. I give it 5 stars.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
themrs
Tennessee
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

GREAT Cleanser!

Posted on12/05/09 10:27 AM
I can not say enough great things about this cleanser! The Regenerist Daily Regenerating Cleanser is an amazing product. I have dry skin that gets easily irritated by cleansers, this cream cleanser has left my skin feeling; clean, soft, and exfoliated all in one simple step without drying my skin. It even removes my eye make-up! It seems to also help with blemishes, which is an added benefit. My moisturizer glides on very smooth. So affordable. I can't picture a day in my life without it!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Jason
Indiana
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2006

Amazing!

Posted on11/21/09 06:51 PM
I was using the olay foaming face wash for sensitive skin and although I love that cleanser, I felt I need a cleanser the would give something a little extra. Despite having sensitive skin, I was amazed I could still use the regenerist cleanser and not be broken out or irritated. It's very gentle at exfoliating and I love the creamy formula. A lot of exfoliating cleanser dry out your skin but not this one. In two days I can already see the dryness and redness from my cheeks and my nose fading and my skin looks brighter. It also helps with blemishes. What an amazing product!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
deanna
new york,ny
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

i feel beautiful

Posted on11/20/09 03:26 PM
i am a ny licensed estetician and cosmetolgist...i have always been a bit obsessive about my skin the most. i use a 15 mag mirror every single day...i know every pore on my face by heart.....i must say my skin has never looked so amazing or felt this beautiful my whole life...i have had many opportunities to use medical grade facial lines and i have never been this happy .....i am hooked and will be a life long user of these products....not to mention..i am 41 and have always had people ask me if i was in my late twenties....now when i tell them my age they realllly dont believe me
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Snugglebunny72
Old Hickory,TN
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

What took me so long?

Posted on10/23/09 12:47 PM
It took me a long time to find a cleaner for face, that I didn't break out to. I do not have sensitve skin, but I broke out to everything. I know sounds weird. I finally found a combo that worked. A facial only soap followed by Sea Breeze. The cotton ball would come a little dirty, I guess the deep cleaning. Well the first time I thried this OLAY product, I LOVED the way my face felt. It felt squeeky clean! I had to try the sea Breeeze and cotton just to see. The cotton ball came out clean. My full bottle I guess will grow old in my cabinet, becauae it will never be used for my face again. EVERYBODY has to give this a try, you will be like and wonder why did it take so long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Cook1178
Silverdale, WA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1993

Minimized Pores with a few uses

Posted on08/22/09 02:26 AM
I recently had a rhinoplasty which left the pores on my nose very large and clogged. I began using Regenerating Cleanser and my pores were not only minimized, but my skin was radiant! This cleanser is awesome!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Lola
CA
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Great product

Posted on07/22/09 09:42 PM
I have huge pores on my cheeks I used this product once and saw a difference. It was worth every penny. I can see my pores shrinking with each use. easy to use, very gentle. Skin is left soft and feels clean. I plan to try other products in the future.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Regenerist Regenerating Cream Cleanser
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
JBFCA
Irvine, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

I'm in love!

Posted on06/21/09 12:56 AM
My skin has been changing a lot lately (hit 40 and wrinkles really emerged). With combination skin battling both wrinkles and acne...I found most products either stripped my skin too dry or over-moisturized. Saw an ad for the Olay for You website and tried it. It recommended this product, and I couldn't be happier. After just a week of using, my skin is much improved. Now I'm researching all the OTHER Regenerist products I can! I'm so thrilled to finally find something that works so well for my skin type.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next