Olay Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Olay.

Olay Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer

Helps reverse the appearance of past damage coming from beneath the skin's surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
(39 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Review 1 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Terry5
Superior, WI
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

Excellent!

Posted on06/19/10 07:21 AM
I love the Definity foaming moisturizer. It goes on so lightly, never greasy. Thanks, Olay.
Review 2 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
AdaR
Whittier, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

IT WORKS!!!

Posted on05/19/10 12:43 PM
I tried so many expensive products like Estee Lauder, Origins, Clinic, etc.... and nothing worked. But this one does WORK! My discoloration completely disappeared in few weeks. When I learmed that CVS had it on sale for $15 a piece, my lovely husband grabed 4 for me right away! Good job, baby!
Review 3 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Wendi
NE Ohio
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

Excellent moisturizer

Posted on01/17/10 09:56 AM
I received this as a Christmas gift from my husband, because I was complaining about my blotchy skin and dry patches. Within days of starting the Definity line, I noticed a great improvement! I'm sold Olay!!
Review 4 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Dottie
Blackwood, NJ
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2009

BETTER SKIN IN THREE DAYS

Posted on11/27/09 12:24 PM
I received this as a sample with hair dye. I used it for three days and immediately noticed a difference in my skin. I then went out and bought it and use it religiously twice a day - it is the best moisturizer that I have ever used and I have very dry skin. Now my skin looks GREAT.
Review 5 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
MeMyself
Ohio
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2005

Life Changing

Posted on10/10/09 02:17 PM
I suffer from very dry, dull blotchy skin. This product has changed my life. I can now wear makeup or not without embarrassment. My confidence has boosted so much by using this product, I am actually able to leave the house without the need to "cover up" with makeup.
Review 6 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
shortshorts
Lancaster,Pa
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1950

Definty Deep Penetrating Foaming Moistureizer

Posted on08/27/09 10:41 AM
I have been using this for 3 years now. I just love it. My face is so nice and soft i will be 70 years old. I get alot of compiments that i dont look that old. Thanks to the Definty product just love using it too.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
auntb
michigan
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

AWESOME!

Posted on07/06/09 12:29 PM
I used definity a couple months before our sons wedding- didnt tell anyone I was useing this product- was shocked when people started asking me questions about what i was doing different- what new make up I was wearing or if i was feeling more rested. everyone noticed how much smoother my skin was and the glow just amazed me too! My friends even started to buy olay when I finally told them what they were seeing LOL!
Review 8 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
AgingGracefully
Long Island, NY
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

Noticeable difference

Posted on06/19/09 01:58 PM
I used the Definity Foam moisutrizer for 2 days and people started noticing the difference. One person asked me if I was getting more sleep, and another person asked me why I was glowing! The proof is in the wearing.
Review 9 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
snds1
NJ
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1999

Great results!

Posted on06/17/09 09:31 PM
I have used Olay for years, with good results, but have switched on and off trying other products. "Definity", however, is my fa-vo-rite!!! I was anxious to try the product after reading that it could help with brown spots on your skin. Sure enough, I noticed the results after about two weeks,not only on my face, but on my neck also! Also, my skin felt much softer, looked better, and I was so pleased with the Definity line, I don't even bother looking for other products. The only thing I will be looking for now is to expand my use of the Definity Line!
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Red1975
Rockford,IL
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2009

A tip to dispense just the right amount

Posted on06/13/09 01:40 PM
If you feel you are going through your bottle too quickly, here is my advice. I just press down and let up right away...DON'T hold the button down! I wait for a second or so, and the product has stopped flowing. I'm left with the perfect amount to cover my face and neck. I love the product, too! It is just the right amount of moisture for my dry areas, and doesn't make my t zone greasy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ashley
San Jose, CA.
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

Fantastic.

Posted on06/10/09 11:14 AM
This made my skin extremely soft and bright. I put it on in the morning and I looked like I had a great night's sleep even when I didn't, which I appreciated. Love it!
Review 12 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Nectar
Santa Clara, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

It works!

Posted on06/07/09 02:57 AM
Everytime you buy a skin product thats supposed to do wonders, you hope it will, but you deep down you think it wont. And whaddyaknow, it usually doesn't. But Olay Definity Foaming Moisturiser Really Works!!! I have noticed my acne marks become lighter and skin smoother and more even toned.
Review 13 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
freshface
baltimore, md
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1985

A Little Goes a Long Way

Posted on06/05/09 06:43 AM
This product goes on easily because a little goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and feels silky. Very nice.
Review 14 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Diane
erie,PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

Best Product Ever

Posted on06/04/09 09:37 PM
Purchased to reduce appearance of freckles, as well as a nighttime moisturizer for under the eyes. Performed well beyond my expectations. I like the foam as I can see where it is going and I feel there is less waste because I have better coverage. Great value-would purchase again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Sweetpea
Reidsville, NC
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1972

Use with night of olay

Posted on06/04/09 02:34 PM
I am in my 50's and have been using olay products since I was in my early 20's and your product keeps getting better and better. I have my 85yr old mother now using it and she loves it. I tell all my friends,they should at least give olay a try, for softer, and smoother skin. I use the body lotion also,plus the foam can . Enjoy all of the olay products...
Review 16 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
joop
burbank, ca
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

love it

Posted on06/04/09 09:57 AM
the lightest, airy-est moisturizer ever made it sits atop the skin and easily absorbs. Results are tangible after a single bottle. LOVE this stuff!
Review 17 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Gerry
Orleans, MA
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1985

/anti-aging moisturizer

Posted on06/04/09 09:12 AM
I very much like the transparant moisturizer of Definity. I have been using it for 2 years almost.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cjsynergy
Camano Island, WA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

Great Product

Posted on06/04/09 07:30 AM
It is the best when it comes to fading age spots and evening out my skin texture and tone. It makes people think I am much younger than I am and who doesn't love that?!
Review 19 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cchrane
Blanket, Texas
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Best moisturizer

Posted on06/03/09 10:16 PM
This foaming moisturizer is wonderful. It is so light on your skin and feels absolutely refreshing. Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer feels so cool and is great for under your makeup.
Review 20 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Grneyes
Mary Esther, FL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

Great moisturizer

Posted on06/03/09 07:13 PM
I really liked the Definity moisturizing foam. It makes my skin feel soft & silky and it's not greasy. I have combination skin which the foam works great with. I have also noticed a more even texture to my face. The best thing about it....the price. Thank you Olay.
1 2 next