Olay Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Olay
Shop Definity or
Choose a Category

Customer Reviews for Olay Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Olay.

Olay Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer

Helps reverse the appearance of past damage coming from beneath the skin's surface.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
(39 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Olay does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section.
Customer Reviews for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Review 1 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
chocolate
Baton Rouge, La
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Oily
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1992

Definity Deep Foam Moisture

Posted on06/02/09 09:16 PM
Olay Moisturizer gives you a clear, smooth, young looking appearance in about 4 to 6 weeks.
I love this product and use it daily.
Review 2 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
charley
new york, new york
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

love it

Posted on06/03/09 11:39 AM
i like everything about this product except that i can never access the entire contents.. i no matter how hard i shake the can, it oozes out instead of foaming towards the end... sometimes about 3/4 through it just stops, product itself is lovely, feels great, spf, easy to apply smoothly and feels great.. not at all sticky or greasy...
Review 3 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Christy
Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1996

Foam is great!

Posted on06/03/09 12:26 PM
This is the best night moisturizer I have ever used! It makes my face look very fresh and brilliant! I love it!
Review 4 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
dsnana
New Orleans, LA
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1991

Great Product

Posted on06/03/09 03:57 PM
I had wanted to try the Definity line for quite some time but thought is was expensive. A few years ago, in Tampa, FL, I found a kit with the 3 items. I started using it and have never looked back. My skin feels great and looks good. Age spots are hardly noticeable. I buy this now, no matter what the cost.
Review 5 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
SuzyQ
Atlanta
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1970

Great Product

Posted on06/03/09 04:56 PM
I also love this product in the Definity line. It is a great moisturizer. It takes care of dryness without leaving an oily feeling. I have also noticed a reduction in discolorations. I would recommend this product to anyone over 50. Thanks Olay for another great product!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
ageless
Florida
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1979

Posted on06/03/09 05:34 PM
I love the Definity foaming moisturizer. The foam feels light and absorbs without a greasy feeling. It has done wonders for my aging skin. My family comments on how my skin looks so smooth and healthy. I love all of the Olay products, but this is my favorite. It has evened out my skin tone, as the age spots have begun appearing on my face. I don't leave home without applying it. It's the greatest.
Review 7 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Grneyes
Mary Esther, FL
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2008

Great moisturizer

Posted on06/03/09 07:13 PM
I really liked the Definity moisturizing foam. It makes my skin feel soft & silky and it's not greasy. I have combination skin which the foam works great with. I have also noticed a more even texture to my face. The best thing about it....the price. Thank you Olay.
Review 8 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cchrane
Blanket, Texas
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2007

Best moisturizer

Posted on06/03/09 10:16 PM
This foaming moisturizer is wonderful. It is so light on your skin and feels absolutely refreshing. Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer feels so cool and is great for under your makeup.
Review 9 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
dionline
Mickleton, NJ
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

Moisturizes well

Posted on06/04/09 06:31 AM
I haven't had the application problems like I've read on other reviews. This dispenses well and evenly (remember to shake very well !) and the moisturization is wonderful...albeit a little too good for my oily nose but great for the rest of my face.
I also see a difference in the clarity of my skin. I'll keep using it !!
Review 10 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
cjsynergy
Camano Island, WA
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1990

Great Product

Posted on06/04/09 07:30 AM
It is the best when it comes to fading age spots and evening out my skin texture and tone. It makes people think I am much younger than I am and who doesn't love that?!
Review 11 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Gerry
Orleans, MA
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1985

/anti-aging moisturizer

Posted on06/04/09 09:12 AM
I very much like the transparant moisturizer of Definity. I have been using it for 2 years almost.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
joop
burbank, ca
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1995

love it

Posted on06/04/09 09:57 AM
the lightest, airy-est moisturizer ever made it sits atop the skin and easily absorbs. Results are tangible after a single bottle. LOVE this stuff!
Review 13 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
babs
Long Island, NY
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1990

Foaming Moisturizer

Posted on06/04/09 10:44 AM
I like this product and I do think it gives me a more even skin tone. I like the way it feels upon application. I am, however very unhappy with the container. For the second time recently, I have found the container gives out after less than a month of usage. I will switch to a more economical product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Sweetpea
Reidsville, NC
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1972

Use with night of olay

Posted on06/04/09 02:34 PM
I am in my 50's and have been using olay products since I was in my early 20's and your product keeps getting better and better. I have my 85yr old mother now using it and she loves it. I tell all my friends,they should at least give olay a try, for softer, and smoother skin. I use the body lotion also,plus the foam can . Enjoy all of the olay products...
Review 15 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Diane
erie,PA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2006

Best Product Ever

Posted on06/04/09 09:37 PM
Purchased to reduce appearance of freckles, as well as a nighttime moisturizer for under the eyes. Performed well beyond my expectations. I like the foam as I can see where it is going and I feel there is less waste because I have better coverage. Great value-would purchase again!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
freshface
baltimore, md
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1985

A Little Goes a Long Way

Posted on06/05/09 06:43 AM
This product goes on easily because a little goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and feels silky. Very nice.
Review 17 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Nectar
Santa Clara, CA
Age: 35-44
My skin type is: Combination
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 2008

It works!

Posted on06/07/09 02:57 AM
Everytime you buy a skin product thats supposed to do wonders, you hope it will, but you deep down you think it wont. And whaddyaknow, it usually doesn't. But Olay Definity Foaming Moisturiser Really Works!!! I have noticed my acne marks become lighter and skin smoother and more even toned.
Review 18 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
oldiebut
st. louis mo
Age: 55-64
My skin type is: Sensitive
Sensitive skin: Yes
Using Olay since: 1979

softest yet

Posted on06/07/09 10:18 AM
My skin has not been this smooth and soft for years and it lasts for at least 10 to 12 hours. The push button is difficult to judge, but after 2 weeks i have finally gotten to the point that I don"t get too much.
Review 19 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5  stars
char
eatonton, ga
Age: 45-54
My skin type is: Normal
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 1978

Good Stuff

Posted on06/08/09 08:55 AM
I love the foam! It really feels great when applied. Be careful; you can easily end up with too much for each application and then the can does not last very long.
Review 20 for Olay Definity Deep Penetrating Foaming Moisturizer
Overall Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5  stars
Ashley
San Jose, CA.
My skin type is: Dry
Sensitive skin: No
Using Olay since: 2002

Fantastic.

Posted on06/10/09 11:14 AM
This made my skin extremely soft and bright. I put it on in the morning and I looked like I had a great night's sleep even when I didn't, which I appreciated. Love it!
1 2 next